Not all those who wander are lost.

“Not all those who wander are lost.”
J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring

15966067_399481560389204_3627309782330941059_n
In front of my engineering school

I am an engineering student ! Yeah “ENGINEERING”. And just like every engineering students around the world, I’m really tired !! Tired of being always late; Tired of being a lazy student ! Tired of taking exams and don’t succeed them. Yeah , is not easy to be an engineer !

After the first semester, I decide to run away from everything and discover my country alone, without anyone with me ! do you know why ?

  • Traveling alone is more fantastic then with friends !

But let me ask you first ! WHAT do you want from this trip ? is it to enjoy your time ? Or may be looking for self satisfaction ? Or looking for friends, experience …. Okey fine ! Just to be clear, I am not here to give you advises :p I am here to share my experience with you. So Why I decide to trip alone ?

For the simple reason : I want to be free, free to choose my direction, free to talk with anyone, free to stay or leave a place. However, when you are with friends, you always making plans, discuss the path …

Have you ever traveled alone? You want to try but you are scared? Just give it a try! I am sure that you will get the most precious experience ever in your life. Some people prefer traveling with a group. That’s fine, but I would recommend you try it alone.

Do & Don’t !

s274564293223377637_p187_i42_w900
This is really what you need !

I made a lot of mistakes  during my trip, so I learned to :

  • Forget about Social media and enjoy the real life
  • Use a real bag of trippers not your school bag !
  • One big bag and not a lot !
  • Take with me a map, if not, no problem I can just ask anyone so I will make friends :p
  • I don’t need more than one book in my bag. Believe me you can just read the nature.

 

I started from Rabat !

It was a Sunday, I can’t sleep ! I was thinking about the road. I can’t wait any other minutes. I didn’t tell mt mom anything, but I wrote a wrote “MOM I’M FINE”, even I know that she will not read it or even see it.

My journey was full of adventures, I’m crazy, and I do what ever my mind tells me. before I take the road, I visited my aunt; I tell her about my plans, but the first thing I thought her was : ” Look, I will tell you something, and believe me I will not change it” this called determination .

See guys in the Second chapter !

Rachid BEGGAR

With love …

 

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”
Lao Tzu

Leave a Reply

